Album Review – Hatebreed – The Concrete Confessional – Nuclear Blast Records

Album Review – Hatebreed – The Concrete Confessional – Nuclear Blast Records
May 9, 2016 | By More

As a fan of Hatebreed, I was pretty stoked when offered to do a review of the new Hatebreed album ‘The Concrete Confessional’ due out May 13th, 2016 via Nuclear Blast Records. With the first track, “A.D.” cranked, I immediately thought to myself, “Sounds like Hatebreed”. Now depending on which kind of fan you ask (Yes, there are different kinds. If you’re a fan of Hard music, you’re already in the know), my opinion could be argued and debated forever, but sounding like Hatebreed is never a bad thing to their hard core fans.

The new album will please the Die Hards. Packed with their usual fist-pumping, mosh pit anthems, ‘The Concrete Confessional’ delivers everything you’re hoping for and expect in a short amount of time (just over 30 minutes). The biggest surprise comes to us by way of vocalist Jamey Jasta’s lyrics. Typically known for his positive hardcore lyrics, Jasta seems more focused on putting the anger and frustration society is facing today, into words. Delivering them vocally, in a way only he can. Accompanied by thrashy (Metal?? Yep, I said it.) riffs and a few notable crunchy bass lines, Hatebreed’s seventh release delivers EXACTLY what their fans of 20 years want.

It’s not ground breaking and they’re not reinventing the wheel on this one. It’s really good and it “Sounds like Hatebreed”.  The forthcoming album, ‘The Concrete Confessional” from Nuclear Blast Records is due to drop on May 13, 2016.  In support of the new album, Hatebreed will embark on a North American Tour also starting on May 13, 2016 in Cleveland, OH (See dates below) Tickets on sale now.

Album Tracklist:
1. A. D 2:50
2. Looking Down The Barrel Of Today 2:41
3. Seven Enemies 2:05
4. In The Walls 2:10
5. From Grace We’ve Fallen 2:41
6. Us Against Us 2:04
7. Something’s Off 3:49
8. Remember When 2:40
9. Slaughtered In Their Dreams 2:16
10. The Apex Within 2:29
11. Walking The Knife 2:36
12. Dissonance 2:12
13. Serve Your Masters 2:55
Pre-Order album at or 

Via the bands Official Hatebreed YouTube Channel, Jamey Jasta discusses the first 4 tracks from the new album.

HATEBREED – The first 4 songs on “The Concrete Confessional” (TRACK BY TRACKS #1)

Hatebreed 2016 Tour Dates:

(North American headline tour)
13 The Odeon, Cleveland, OH**
14 The Metro, Chicago, IL**
15 Bourbon Theatre, Lincoln, NE**
16 The Summit Music Hall, Denver, CO**
17 The Complex, Salt Lake City, UT**
19 Regency Center Grand Ballroom, San Francisco, CA**
20 Ace of Spades, Sacramento, CA**
21 The Glass House, Pomona, CA**
22 Echoplex, Los Angeles, CA**
23 The Marquee, Tempe, AZ**
25 Warehouse Live, Houston, TX**
26 Republic New Orleans, New Orleans, LA**
27 Gas Monkey Bar & Grill, Dallas, TX**
28 Rocklahoma, Pryor, OK
29 River City Rockfest, San Antonio, TX
31 The Masquerade, Atlanta, GA**

1 Hooligans Music Hall, Jacksonville, NC**
2 Baltimore Sound Stage, Baltimore, MD**
3 Underground Arts, Philadelphia, PA**
4 Starland Ballroom, Sayreville, NJ**
5 Virgin Mobile Corona Theatre, Montreal, Canada+
6 The Opera House, Toronto, Canada+
7 Mr. Small’s Theatre, Millvale, PA+
8 Upstate Concert Hall, Clifton Park, NY+
9 Higher Ground, South Burlington, VT+
10 Lupo’s Heartbreak Hotel, Providence, RI+
11 Toad’s Place, New Haven, CT+

** Devil You Know supports
+ Act of Defiance supports

16 Den Atelier, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
17 Hellfest, Clisson, France
18 Fete De La Musique, Geneva, Switzerland

2 With Full Force Festival, Roitzschjora, Germany
3 Tuska Open Air, Helsinki, Finland
8 Resurrection Fest, Viveiro, Spain
9 Out & Loud Festival, Geiselwind, Germany
12 Festival de Quebec, Quebec City, QC
13 Mavericks, Ottawa, ON
15 Chicago Open Air, Chicago, IL

13 Dirt Fest, Crofoot Festival Grounds, Pontiac, MI
26 Reload Festival, Sulingen, Germany

HATEBREED – Looking Down the Barrel of Today (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO)

HATEBREED on the web:

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Reviews

Comments are closed.