Farmikos Debut Album Out Now!


farmikos big



January 15th, 2015
(Los Angeles) Farmikos, the Los Angeles based band consisting of former David Lee Roth and Ozzy Osbourne guitarist Joe Holmes & Singer/Songwriter Robbie Locke have released their self-titled debut album “Farmikos” today, January 15, 2015. “Farmikos” is available in Digital Download & Compact Disc formats through Amazon & CD Baby and digitally through iTunes.

“Farmikos” features ten original songs penned by Holmes and Locke, with writing contributions on eight songs by Brent Hoffort. The album features Robert Trujillo on bass and Brooks Wackerman on drums, alongside guest appearances by SKINDRED’s Benji Webbe and CANDIRIA’s Ken Schalk.

The album was produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by Rich Mouser at The Mouse House Studios. The album was recorded directly to two-inch tape. Mouser has lent his talents to albums by Weezer, Dream Theater, Transatlantic, and many others. “In making the album we always tried to keep the sounds raw and organic, recording to analog tape and using natural room reverb for the drums. We rode the line between classic and modern” – Rich Mouser

Farmikos are currently seeking a bassist and a drummer to round out the band.

01. Scapegoat
02. Am I One
03. Kings Of Dust
04. The Spoon And Sun
05. Fragile
06. The Sound Of My Gun
07. Ascension
08. I Was Them
09. Exit Stencils
10. Facing East (previously unreleased)

Joe Holmes – Guitars
Robbie Locke – Vocals

Co-Produced by Joe Holmes and Rich Mouser
Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Rich Mouser at The Mouse House in Los Angeles, California

Purchase FARMIKOS from CDBaby:

Click here for FARMIKOS CD

Purchase FARMIKOS MP3 Album from Amazon:

Click here for MP3 Album

Purchase FARMIKOS CD from Amazon:

Click here for FARMIKOS CD

Purchase FARMIKOS from iTunes:

Click here for MP3 Album

Official FARMIKOS website:

Follow FARMIKOS on Twitter:

Follow FARMIKOS on Instagram:

Official FARMIKOS YouTube Channel:

Joe Holmes & Robbie Locke